renault megane camshaft sensor fault

I am having a problem with a 2004 renualt scenic 1.6, This is a right pain i have replaced the camshaft sensor and the problem is still present, i never fixed the problem completly on this car. Happens hot, cold, warm, damp. But yeah still won't start straight away everytime.... that is unless it's been started once in which case you can stop the engine and it will start everytime there after. Diagnostics is key here - don't throw parts at it. Clearing the code. if they are ring Renault yourself and find out how much the part will be if they are not ring around parts places or even ring a couple of other garages to find out how much they would charge, Renault Megane 2004 1.6 vvt 16v deep red Leicester. Hello guys Im a newbie to this form and the mrs megane 2004 1.6vvt is the first Renault we have owned. coming to a stop. Moderators: q292u, Ray, AndyAdmin, Stranger, Postby marc_bucks » Fri Oct 15, 2010 1:00 pm, Postby jeacthm » Fri Oct 15, 2010 1:36 pm, Postby markren2004 » Fri Oct 15, 2010 6:24 pm, Postby marc_bucks » Sat Oct 16, 2010 7:55 am, Postby jowett69 » Sat Oct 16, 2010 9:53 pm, Postby marc_bucks » Sun Oct 17, 2010 4:13 pm, Postby jowett69 » Mon Oct 18, 2010 8:46 am, Postby marc_bucks » Mon Oct 18, 2010 4:08 pm, Postby jowett69 » Wed Oct 20, 2010 8:22 am, Postby BlueMeganeII » Wed Oct 20, 2010 9:43 am, Postby marc_bucks » Wed Oct 20, 2010 9:12 pm, Postby jowett69 » Wed Oct 20, 2010 10:12 pm, Postby marc_bucks » Thu Oct 21, 2010 12:53 pm, Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 33 guests. I have a 1.6 Petrol Megane and have just been told by the garage that I need a new camshaft sensor and it's gonna cost £45 for parts and £58 to fit. I have put a new battery on it so can't be that. Has the problem of it starts 50% of the time first time, but other times it will just turn over and fail to start. Join now! Year:2004 Engine: 1.6 K4M 85kW all connectors and wiring are checked.