levelling a lawn that is already laid
It is, however, important to lay down the carpet properly and evenly, so that you do not have a problem of uneven ground later on. I am sure that if you went to your local home improvement store and bought/cut the metal pieces yourself it'd be even cheaper. video, Check out our video tutorials for how to achieve a great looking lawn on our YouTube channel here. I'm not an expert on the subject of metal and their durability but for a tool that I'll probably use maybe once or twice a year, I think I'm okay with it being made out of aluminum and I just can't justify the cost. A yard is usually a piece of land that is attached to a house or a building. Avoid concentration of the fertilizer in one single place, as it disturbs the gradual slope of land. Any critique or comments are welcome, I'm always looking for ways to improve on a project. So you have gone through the process of leveling your lawn and whether you choose to overseed or not it is a good idea to give it a good drink of water. If you want to save even more money, find the aluminum locally, buy just the amount of bolts, washers, and nuts you actually need and you can build a rake for less than I did. Be careful not to over water as wet soil can be just as hard to work with as overly dry soil. Here are the steps for topdressing to level your lawn: The most common cool season lawn in the Southeast is Tall Fescue. Thinking 48 inch and will keep this in mind for maybe later touch ups. Do You Have The Correct Tools For The Job, 11. Leveling an Existing Yard – Here’s How to Level a Yard Easily. When you are adding topsoil to a lawn that is already laid you can only add a thin layer that is around 2cm thick. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish.