guam vs hawaii reddit

It's very small, and there are dogs all over the island. THE NEX on one side of the island has more stuff than the BX does. Italy, only been to Sigonella briefly but it's a navy base and if you're going there then you won't have much Air Force support. By using our Services or clicking I agree, you agree to our use of cookies. Share on Google+. But I often met my husband while he was in port so we saved on at least one ticket. L., I have a friend who did two tours in Guam and loved it. Good Luck! My recommendation would also be Hawaii, but that is only my opinion. Updated on Oct 2020. There are snakes, mosquitoes, giant spiders and cool jungles on the Island. I spent countless weekends traveling to another country. So for everything that couldnt get done or is late or whatever just think "Domani" = "it can get done tomorrow". I have had some experience with all three places! If I had to choose between the 3, I would choose Italy hands down. Getting involved with the spouses club there will give you the opportunity to go on the buying trips for the spouses gift shop. Although the junior programs only will include your 12 year old, there is no better/cheaper place to learn! (5 miles), Cold medicine for 6 days (tylenol, frenadol, coldrex, or equivalent brands), Short visit to private doctor (15 minutes), Standard men's haircut in expat area of the city, Basic dinner out for two in neighborhood pub, 2 tickets to the theater (best available seats), Dinner for two at an italian restaurant in the expat area including appetisers, main course, wine and dessert, 1 beer in neighbourhood pub (500ml or 1pt.