chelsea winter caramel apple cake

Thanks again Chelsea for your great recipies. Pour mixture into a 20cm cake tin and bake for 45 minutes until cooked in the centre when tested with a skewer.IcingBring the Chelsea Soft Brown Sugar, butter and milk to the boil and boil for 1 minute, stirring.

My mum started making this in the late 70s. Hi Chelsea, I've been making a cake with the same ingredients for the past 10 years for my dairy egg free kids except instead of just using water I make a up a cup of coffee, (prepared coffee, not a cup of coffee granules obviously) it is gorgeous, doesn't taste like coffee but somehow adds to the flavor. Kia ora and welcome!

Yum, but a clove in with the apples on the base, could give it a bit more kick. It is very amazing!!!

Really good to have a different way to eat fresh fish. I added 1 cap full of vanilla essence to the cake mix and 1/2 cap full to the icing to bring out the flavor. Making your own muesli takes a little time, but with this recipe you’ll never look back (the smell of it cooking alone is worth it). Stir in Chelsea Raw Caster Sugar.

Sift Edmonds Standard Grade Flour, Edmonds Baking Powder and cinnamon into a large mixing bowl.

Bake for 35-40 minutes until the top is golden brown and a skewer inserted into the cake part of the pudding comes out clean. We served with papperdelle and it was great comfort food.

Automatically add future editions to my Bookshelf.